Contacting Staff

All staff email addresses are available on this page by clicking on the name of the member of staff. All the staff welcome feedback on correspondence and actively engaged parents.  Please feel free to email staff if you have a query, a concern or a success story to share.  Staff will aim to answer any correspondence within 2 days and not longer than 3 days where appropriate.  We welcome this communication between staff and parents/carers.  Success at BPA is a team effort.

Senior Leadership Team

Mr R Denial


Mr R Cottyn

Vice Principal

Miss K Leavy

Assistant Principal - Post 16

Dr I Johnson

Assistant Principal - Safeguarding & SENCo

Mrs S Mulhern

Assistant Principal

Mr G Barnes Mathews

Assistant Principal 

Mrs I Warnock Director of Business and Finance



Mr Roy Page                                                Chair of Governors
Staff list
Mrs S Akehurst Behaviour and Support 
Ms J Armstrong Teacher - Maths
Ms C Ayles Teacher – PE & Head of Year 9
Mrs E Baker  Teacher - Humanities
Mrs L Barton Teacher - P. E. & Head of Year 7
Mrs L Bassford Admin and First Aid
Mrs N Bennett Teacher - Design Technology 
Ms K Boucher Teacher – Science
Mr I Bowden Teacher - History & Head of Year 10
Ms S Brinkley Learning Support Assistant
Mrs B Brooke Work Experience and Careers Coordinator
Ms C Brown Teacher - English
Mr R Challis Senior Caretaker
Mr I Chandley Teacher - Maths
Mr T Cuthbert Teacher - Geography & Head of Year 11
Mrs C Dewar Teacher - MFL 
Mrs T Edmunds Receptionist
Mr G Elsley Teacher - Psychology & Sociology
Mr H Erivona Teacher - Business and ICT
Mr G Evans Teacher - Construction (KS5)
Mr P Fatania Teacher - Science
Mrs A Fisher Librarian
Ms N Gibbs Learning Support Assistant
Mrs T Gillam Receptionist
Ms D Halliday Teacher - Business and ICT/Child Development
Mr A Harding Teacher – P.E.
Miss K Herring Financial Controller
Miss A Iqbal Teacher - English
Mrs S Jennings Leadership PA
Miss A Krzywicka Learning Support Assistant
Mrs J Lacey Science Technician
Mr K Little DT Technician
Mrs J Livesley Learning Support Assistant
Mr M Mabhobe IT Support
Miss S Macbeth SEN
Mr A Mitchell Teacher - Music
Mr H Mutumba Teacher - Business and ICT
Mrs J New Art Technician
Miss C Olley Cover Supervisor
Mr P Peach Caretaker
Miss H Rauf Principal's PA
Miss K Ridgers Teacher - Science and Personal Best Coordinator
Mrs M Rivett Finance Assistant
Mr L Roberts Teacher - Art
Mrs A Rogerson Attendance Manager
Ms S Sawtell Teacher - Performing Arts & Head of Year 8
Mrs A Shaw Teacher - DT/Art
Mrs S Seetharamdoo Teacher - English
Mrs V Sekar Teacher - Maths
Mrs N Shroff Learning Support Assistant
Mrs D Stahlmann Teacher - English
Miss T ten Have Teacher – Maths
Mr T Woodfint Teacher – MFL
Mrs F Yesmin Teacher - Art
Mrs N Zawadski Cover Supervisor